Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want.Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Parents play a vital role in our holistic development; however, sundry guardians give privilege to their wards to purchase whatever they demand, without thinking about its consequences and their kids’ habits become rigid over a period. This articulation intends to elaborate the associated causes and justification of my standpoint, which is putting at least some restrictions on our off-springs, in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with the conspicuous reason as to why caretakers should focus on upbringing their children with a little astringency, it can be said that if they bring whatever their kids demand the value of money will decrease as they will get everything in a fraction of time. Moreover, this will create dependency on parents and in the, future they will not accept any rejection. Furthermore, they will be misled by the freedom and they may develop bad habits. For example, it is quite possible that little ones may indulge in smoking or drugs and/or in illegal acts, thus this type of grooming has numerous detrimental effects on their mental health. Nevertheless, considering this type of lenient grooming will lead them to the centre of attraction all the time and they hardly will consider others’ emotions which can take a child’s future on the dark side in different terms including career. In addition to this, children reared in this way will take themselves on first priority. Eventually, children will feel burden and stress in earning their bread and butter. Thus, they may develop personality disorders, which will prevent them from living a normal life. Conclusively, in consideration of the above analysis, it is clear that over pampering and fulfilling unrealistic demands may mislead toddlers on the dark side and they may indulge in bad habits. Hence, parents should emphasize a balanced approach.