Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

It is true that one of the most worrying threats to our planet at the moment is global warming. This state of affairs can be attributed to several reasons, and some viable measures that can be adopted to alleviate this pressing problem will be outlined in this essay. There are two main reasons why the global annual temperature is on the rise. The first reason is that CO2 is a greenhouse gas, which is released from various human activities like cement production, burning coal, oil, or natural gas. These sources emit billions of tonnes of CO2 each year, depleting the ozone layer surrounding the earth. Another clear reason for rising global temperatures is deforestation. It is widely known that trees play an essential role in carbon absorption or the capture and storage of excess carbon dioxide, so in terms of climate change, cutting trees both adds carbon dioxide to the air and removes the ability to absorb existing carbon dioxide, contributing to global warming. To address the problem of global warming, it should be, first and foremost, brought to the fore, and then it can be tackled by education. Regarding making the problem to the general public, this can be done by mounting an international awareness campaign about the dangers and serious repercussions of global warming, and high-profile public figures can also spread the message. As for education, it is necessary for parents to teach their children about how to be more environmentally conscious. Since young children will grow up and act as role models for their kids, the impact of such an initiative will c to come. In conclusion, there are several main factors leading to global warming, including the emission of CO2 and forest clearance, and the solutions would lie in awareness-raising campaigns, the participation of celebrities, and education.