Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problem does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local product?

Promoting the products and alluring consumer is a skill in this contemporary market. The major conglomerates are using their promotion strategies with huge funding to pull the customer to stores. This trend has led to two important problems such as price hikes and killing the regional vendor market. There is a possible solution to solve this with proper policies incorporation by encouraging the public to purchase local commodities. In this essay, I will elaborate on problems and a method to solve this in detail with necessary examples. There are two important problems identified with this trend of large businesses promotions. Attractive advertisements produced by these companies are pulling the end user to their websites or stores even though their price standards are high. Pepe Jeans has been established as a big brand in India, for instance, costs a huge lump sum for anyone to buy clothes in this showroom. Apart from this, due to increased sales and marketing campaigns by the top brands, the local vendors have lost their presence and also chance to reach the end consumer. The best marketing sources, for example, television and social media are promoting large enterprise products because of high commercial ad costs, leaving only the word of mouth marketing source to local vendors, which is a very tough method to reach out to the larger audience. The only solution to counter this trend is an intervention of the stringent government policies to encourage people as well as to promote local vendor business. To be more precise, the government should intervene to release guidelines to the news channels to advertise about the local products to bring awareness among the public as part of the latter's corporate social responsibility. The Indian Prime minister Mr Narendra Modi's initiative, for example, "Make in India" is a helpful campaign for many local dwellers to improve their business. This will have a significant impact on individuals' as well as the country's economy. In conclusion, marketing and social campaigns with humongous budgets is a strength of many large corporates to promote their products which eventually attracts the end user. There are multifarious issues because of this phenomenon like price hikes and diminishing regional vendors. The government policies can build a strong economy by encouraging the public and promoting local products with strong regulations in place.