Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear a uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing a uniform?

In recent years, many corporations have included the rule of dressing in their policy that obliges their employees to clothing on the given uniform. Although these outstanding outfits represent their brand, they also cost employers immensely. Both advantages and disadvantages will be outlined in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. Wearing the uniform can be seen as a branding to represent where the organisation wearers are in and are working with. In simple terms, when outsiders see them from a far distance they will notice them suddenly and if they need any help, they can reach them for a solution immediately as well. For instance, when we are on the plane, the cabin crew are dressed in a dress code and we will realise whom we need to approach either we need an answer to something or ask for help. Moreover, some of the uniforms which do not have an eye-catching colour can be worn when we are going outside as an additional accessory or provide us warmth when we are in a low-temperature place. On the other hand, if the wearers have done terrible things, such as crime or theft. It will affect and damage the reputation of the company directly. They can be easily observed, for example, citizens at an intersection can easily remember the driver who is trying to drive away from the car crash from their uniform. Another reason is that the costume plays a vital part in an expenditure to the employers as they need to provide them to their new incoming staff. Also nowadays, people tend to change their work frequently, this will cost more than in the past when their staff were unlikely to change their jobs. In conclusion, although uniforms can bring a lot of benefits to organisations, they also give some downwards if the corporations are not able to control the budget of the costumes.