Some People Say The The Main Environmental Problem Of Our Time Is The Loss Of Particular Species Of Plants And Animals. Other say that there are more environmental problems. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

A healthy environment is one of the reasons for the existing earth. Due to human negligence, various plants and animals are becoming extinct,causing a major effects on the environment. But, there is also the other factor influencing environmental depletion. This essay will juxtapose both these views and will finally end with my opinion. In this 21st century, the environmental problem is becoming a serious issue, resulting to rise in global temperature. Moreover, a decrease in a number of trees and an increase in number of pollution is the main problem, evolving through human behaviour. For example, Sindupalchowk, district of Nepal, suffered from massive floods resulting in loss of family as well as their shelter.Since, people were cutting down trees a few years back consequently causing soil erosion, the disappearance of habitats and the occurrence of natural calamities. Moreover, people are not realizing the fact that, they are the ones playing a crucial role in environmental problems. Although some side effects of the problem are,vanishing of plants and animals, but pollution is the major issue today's generation is dealing with. For instance, research claims that, people living near the industrial areas are suffering more from a diseases like asthma, heart disease etc through harmful gas emitting from factories.Pollution doesn't only affect people's lives, also as a whole of the earth.Scientists have already found that there's a hole in Antarctica, because of global warming temperature. I personally believe that, many problems occurring in the environment is not only due to the extinction of plants and animals but also the other factors that are leading to environmental problems. To conclude, an awareness campaign should be held in various parts of the world,so that people will be more cautious about the environment.