The government should pay for the course fees for everyone who wants to study at the University. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Universities are the place where study scholars can enhance their knowledge and pursue further studies to get a bright future. A group of people asserts that the tuition fees of such institutes should be funded by the government; others believe that an individual should bear the universities' expenses. Personally, I partially disagree with the statement for some reasons which are explained in the following paragraphs with relevant examples. First and foremost, it will elevate the government's expenditures as the authorities have other responsibilities towards citizens like medical care facilities and improvement in infrastructure. Therefore, if the regime has to pay for tertiary discipline, then financial budget allocations would be imbalanced. As a result, residents might be deprived of basic amenities. For instance, teenagers up to secondary standards should receive free schooling as some inhabitants have no funds to pay. Therefore, it is the regime's liability to provide basic knowledge to the adolescent for the country's better future. Moving further, at this age, pupils are confident enough to get a job or set up a new business.; however, if they still would like to receive higher discipline, then they can acquaint it along with part-time work in order to finance the study. By following this phenomenon, one can get real-world exposure and polish their talent to serve better in its life. Apart from that, if students are good enough in their studies, then the government should be subsidising to bear some cost as it will benefit the nation in the upcoming years. To conclude then, it is beyond the debate that learning is the prime pillar of a country's growth. The regimes should help financially those students who are intellectually smart and keen to attain higher training. Howbeit, the proportion of grants should be based on merit.