Some people think that children should learn to compete, but others think that they should be taught to co-operate so that they could become more useful adults. State some reasons for both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether students should be taught about rivalry or collaboration. While some people advocate that the learning environment where teachers educate children how to join forces with one another might lead to helpful citizens, others argue that children should learn to be competitive. While there are some reasons for both viewpoints, I think it is much better for pupils to learn coperation and competition simultaneously. On the one hand, there is the main reason why some people subscribe to the view that competition is good for kids. The chief justification is that extensive promotion- competitive activities help children to cultivate essential skills that they might use into adulthood. A salient example can be seen in demanding tests in school; children are compelled to make use of their features, compete to excel in studies and beat their counterparts. Accordingly, when engaging in a competition, children can earn critical social skills by debating, interacting socially with others, and developing empathy, perseverance, self-esteem, and self-efficacy. On the other hand, teaching kids to be cooperative is worthwhile. One of the main advantages of association is that every field, either at school or in society, needs coordination. This virtue is vital for it offers groups opportunities to work together to exchange valuable knowledge, achieve a common goal or derive mutual benefits. For instance, children playing team sports such as football and hockey need to work in tune to compete with the opposite team. As a result, kids can foster their leadership, teamwork spirit during the process of group discussion. Also, they are less likely to be egocentric and give priority to their partners. In my opinion, cooperation and competition skills should be taught together. As we live in a global village where people are increasingly interdependent, the job market is highly competitive. In fact, most of the automobile manufacturers in India are now merging, intending to compete with the Japanese and German markets. In conclusion, both cooperation and competition have positive effects on each individual. As far as I am concerned, it is crucial that teachers teach students to be competitive and collaborative concurrently for the sake of their future.