What are advantages and disadvantage of use social networking? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience

It is true that the utilization of social networking brings both benefits and drawbacks. There are various advantages that we could gain from it, but we also need to be aware of the disadvantages of it as well. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why the use of social media should be considered pros. Firstly, social platforms provide access to a variety of knowledge. For example, children could learn how to cook from YouTube, they could study foreign languages from online movies, they could research for their homework, and to name but a few. Furthermore, it connects individuals together. To illustrate, social media not only allows humans to communicate and chat with each other regardless of the location by an application such as Line but it also helps people to follow the trend of the world. On the other hand, there are two cons of online networking that need to be taken into account. Firstly, it directly promotes the sedentary activities of children. For instance, nowadays, the majority of children enjoy social media at home and abandon outdoor activities, which results in a lack of social skills and several health problems such as obesity. Moreover, many websites contain offensive content such as pornography and violent manner, which adult people find difficult to control what teenagers see online. Consequently, those online sources could lead to more criminal activities in society. In conclusion, there are many positive and negative aspects to the use of online networking, and people should be aware of them while using it.