Some people say that travelling abroad is necessary to get knowledge about other countries, while others suggest that TV and the internet can also help people know about foreign countries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals think exploring a country is the best way to gain knowledge regarding its culture, whilst some have an opinion that it is not the only way, knowledge can be gained by the inter-web and television. This essay will discuss both the points and give reasons why in my opinion travelling is the most enriching way to know about different cultures and countries. The Inter-web has a widespread reach to the information, which usually gives people plenty of options to explore the culture. Firstly, in the last decade, technology has reached its peak, leading to easier access to Shows and movies from different continents. To exemplify, nowadays in India Korean shows are reaching their peak of popularity while giving a vast idea about Korean culture and way of life. Secondly, there are some social media platforms on the internet that allows a person to reach anyone around the globe and gain knowledge about their customs. For instance, Omegle is an online video chat app that allows the user to connect with anyone from any country and have a chat. Internet may be popular with the masses but in my opinion, travelling to a particular nation gives you mesmerizing experience. Primarily, Local traditional culture can be seen and felt in person. As a person is physically present in the country, he can observe certain things which are not available online. For example, August 8th is Singapore day. Carnivals and traditional plays dances happening on the day will give you more information on the culture. Secondarily, every country has various traditions. Reaching that country will give you a deep look at its civilization. For example, India has around 3000 languages. And more than 300 various types of cultures and traditions. To summarise, Internet has its own perks as availability and affordability, I strongly believe travelling to any nation will pave the way to a better understanding of the culture.