Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, children are paying less attention to school than before. There are various reasons behind this such as hard curriculum, harsh schedule and mischievous behaviour. In this essay, I will explain these causes in more detail and try to offer some effective solutions to at least alleviate this problem. There is no doubt that little one’s are showing less interest in the school curriculum. The very first cause is the hard and strict curriculum. For example, one school term is comprised of various scientific, technological and mathematical programs. There seems no space for the other courses like painting, art, physical and game period. Ultimately, every day’s similar yet technical practice turn young ones to show less enthusiasm compared to the very first day of school excitement. Secondly, today teenagers are following stringent time schedules. For example, with a fully packed timetable of tutorial classes and activities, all they left is just time for sleep. Making them have very little space for the little one to do exactly what he wants. Thirdly, the mischievous nature of children forces them to participate in play activities than follow the schedule that they are really not a fan of. They prefer to have more fun and hilarious moments due to the fact that this is what childhood is meant to be. However, there are various solutions for all the reasons enlisted above. Firstly, the need is to change the school timetable. The whole term should be comprised of games and art courses including all other scientific and mathematical approaches. This would at least break a monotonic routine of theory-based practices and provide some effective and efficient activities. Secondly, schools and parents can organize small tours to museums, zoos and science so as to increase young one’s interest in history, living species and scientific patterns. This would also increase and fulfil their curiosity to find fun while learning. To recapitulate, although this has become a necessity that children should have an interest and knowledge of the whole globe and its scientific routines, this could only be accomplished by providing a combination of his and world interest routines together. This will increase their interest together with a heterogeneous environment.