Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that internet technology is altering many aspects of human lives. This phenomenon is offering manifold benefits to individuals around the globe. Despite that, some people argue that due to modern technology, the gap between the upper class and the lower class is being widened. Others, however, believe the opposite. The following paragraphs will analyze the argument before making a final note. To commence with the opinion that the development of technology is affecting the wealth inequality among the population, first and foremost, sophisticated technology is affordable for wealthy people. Take, for example, elite, private schools. They provide state-of-the-art technology for the students. As a result, children of wealthy people will have more benefits at the outset to get a better education and subsequently, a future. Secondly, technological advances like the internet, smartphones and laptops can become an extra monetary burden for the poor. This means that they would have to borrow money in order to buy gadgets for themselves or their children. Nevertheless, compared to the advantages that technology offers to people, the aforementioned points are negotiable. To start with, the internet provides opportunities for creative people equally, regardless of their financial situation. For instance, a number of famous bloggers are now financially free thanks to social media. Moreover, the internet and laptops allow talented individuals to get employed overseas and earn a higher salary. In a nutshell, the opportunities that modern technology is providing is limitless. Although wealthy people have more benefits due to the accessibility of advanced technology, I believe that it does not increase income inequality.