Some people argue that primary schools focus too much on formal learning. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? How important do you think it is for children to play as well as learn in the primary school classroom?

These days, secondary schools focus too much on the formal format of learning. Although it might make students more serious and focused on studies, I strongly believe that playfulness makes scholars more interested and engaged in the process of learning. It is very important for children to combine playing with studying because it reduces concern and stress pupils experience at academy, as a result improves their academic performance. The playful learning encourages students to be more engaged and interested during discussions. By making the learning less strict, scholars become more relaxed, as a result, they engage in class activities more actively and demonstrate interest. For instance, when my teacher gave us real examples of using fractions (a topic in mathematics) in 5th grade, I remember how the process became more understandable, and I started solving such problems almost every day. Therefore, I am convinced that this format increases engagement of pupils at educational institutions due to its effect. In the same way, it makes the school environment less stressful and anxious. This is because students feel the vibe that they feel when they play games, their behaviour at school becomes calmer, consequently stress and anxiety at school disappear, preventing the panic from negatively affecting their performance. When we watched a video of youtuber who explained the development of Osman Empire in a funny way, my classmates and I started laughing and were less worried about the hard questions. However, for some reason we could answer all questions despite their level. This evidence suggests that such methods can reduce students ' anxiety and improve their performance. Ultimately, even though formal learning might make students more focused on studies, a playful format improves the academic performance of scholars. I strongly believe that it is very important for children to play as well as learn due to the fact that it reduces anxiety and stress and increases engagement at school.