Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays museums charge a certain fee for people to be admitted into the art gallery while some do not. In my view, I believe the benefits of charging people for admission are greater than the drawbacks. On the one hand, I believe it is paramount for people to be charged for admission in museums because these monies can be used to take care of its buildings and also to pay salaries for the workers. It is vital for an organisation to stand on its own and take care of its bills and salaries. For example, in Bulawayo, a city in Zimbabwe, there is a big exhibition which renovated its building  with monies paid by individuals and people are charged admission fees which some people think is very ridiculous. On the other hand, something that is for free tends to face abuse and is taken for granted. When people pay for getting into these exhibitions, they will take the tour seriously and will not take advantage of it. Further, many people believe that the government has to cover the gallery. It should be understood that it is taking care of many things in the nations and if archives can cover their fees, it will lessen the burden on the government. Thus, it should be noted that paying for something, helps people take that thing seriously. In conclusion, charging admission into these archives is being done nowadays while other museums are for free. The advantages of doing so outweigh the disadvantages because museums have to take care of their expenses and salaries. Conversely, those who are allowed free entry into the museum, in most cases, do not take the facility seriously and tend to abuse it.