The health benefits of physical exercises are well known. Despite this, many people do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to encourage them to exercise regularly?

It is broadly known that a sports lifestyle is beneficial for health conditions. However, the majority simply ignores doing physical activities constantly. In this essay, it is going to be discussed why it might be the case and how this issue can be alleviated. The causes for the negligence of doing exercises regularly seem to be quite obvious. First of all, in so many places in the world official sports lifestyle programs either do not exist, or they are relatively new. People, therefore, are basically unaware of the health advantages of regular exercises that they avoid doing. Being used to seeing all people around being preoccupied with work or other stuff without taking a pause for physical activities, they simply do the same, without putting too much thought into it. Even those who understand the physical activities benefits may still avoid doing so due to lack of time or money. After all, in order to go to the gym regularly, one needs to define a specific time to visit and money for the entrance fee. To encourage people to do physical training daily, a comprehensive public campaign is required. A good start would be to explain to people what health benefits and daily performance can be approached. This can be done via commercials on television, advertisement on the internet, and spreading the information in other resources. The next step is to make spots for workouts available next to each building and affordable gyms in every district of the city as much as it is possible. Workout areas should be organized in every courtyard without an entrance fee whereas places such as swimming pools, gyms, and so on have to provide an affordable price regulated by the government. To sum up, it is a lack of awareness about the benefits of regular physical exercises and reluctance for people to do workouts constantly, that prevents them from engaging with this useful practice. When they fully understand its advantages and start doing workouts on regular basis, I firmly believe that many will keep doing the right thing.