Nowadays a growing amount of advertising aims at children. Some people think this have negative effects on children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, the children are treated as a customer of greater importance by sellers. As a result, there is an increasing number of advertisements that share the same goal to draw children's attention. From my perspective, although upsides exist, it is necessary that legislation should be introduced to limit this trend owing to the adverse effects. Admittedly, advertisements that are non-profitable are aimed to shape positive values noble personalities or vital life skills. For instance, a child can learn about the importance of family and patience through watching an advertisement in which a child washes his mother's feet with care, and an advertisement on calling an ambulance may prepare a child for an emergency. However, the majority of the advertisements are commercial, which aimed to generate the impulse to buy some products. With little money in their hands, children may feel frustrated because they cannot purchase the attractive product themselves or failed to convince their parents to do so. In addition, children under the circumstances above may also suffer from peer pressure. Seeing some classmates or friends who are showing off the fancy toy or other products that appeared in the advertisements, these children may compare themselves with the people around them, leading to jealousy as well as peer pressure. Furthermore, to deceive children into buying the goods, false information may be common in these advertisements while children still do not have a mature mindset and ability to distinguish the lies from commercials. Therefore,the biased facts in commercial advertising may prevent the children from having a positive or correct view of the surrounding environment. For example, the commercial on drinks may only present a fantastic taste and the actual product may be actually delicious, but it will not give away the downside of the product such as having a heavy amount of sugar. To sum up, non-profitable advertisement towards children is certainly beneficial, but it is important that we impose restrictions on the profitable ones to reduce the harm they have on children.