Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Unlike olden days people all around the world try to get accustomed to a new language in order to communicate effectively. Provided that some argue educating themselves with a new foreign dialect are only relevant in an organization or when travelling. Whereas another group state that language should be learned for other intentions too. The following essay will decipher both the viewpoints and convey my opinion. To begin with, Although it is obvious that language has become a mandatory criterion in many occupations for a job. Since a lot of folks seek opportunities in foreign companies, it has become indispensable for them to learn it. One clear example is Germany which requires people who intend to work in this country requires them to master the German dialect. Furthermore, for conducting long abroad trips a vast majority of individuals learn different languages in order to indulge themselves in the local communities as well as get the first -hand experience of the culture of various countries that they fly. Although most people do not make any effort to grasp a new language other than for travelling and employment. On the other hand, a variety of languages are nowadays being learned not only for those who desire to travel and excel in an organization rather improve their intellectual, cognitive skill as well as their communication skills. In a,survey it was seen that people master a new language in order to broaden their horizon, for instance reading books of other regions, exploring historic stories, etc. Furthermore, language has been of much significance as it helps an individual to speak out the issues and problems of nations and aid the distressed by conversing with them. In conclusion, it can be rightly reiterated that learning a foreign language has more benefits and give immense ideas for socializing as well developing their conversing skills.