In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

High salaries have always been a topic of discussion, containing a wide range of opinions. Some advocate that it is better for a nation, while debaters argue that the government should control it. This essay will discuss both views and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, high pay is responsible for economic growth and the better lifestyle of residents. The person who earns a high check will contribute to the economy of the country he is living in, which is beneficial for nations to raise their overall growth. Moreover, personal growth, like luxurious lifestyles, also relies on an individual's earnings. For instance, individuals with high salaries will be able to fulfill their dreams of luxury cars, villas and dream destinations by spending the money they earn. On the other hand, high incomes can lead to negative effects such as a significant imbalance in the socioeconomic status of residents and a rise in corruption cases. If no limit is kept on salaries, then the difference between rich and poor will increase gradually, and it will lead to adverse effects, such as an increase in slavery and competition for jobs. In addition to that, crimes like corruption and other loots will surge in numbers due to competition for earning more. For example, in developing countries where there is no limit on income, some government employees are taking extra money from the residents to obtain their work. Nevertheless, some of the high-paying businesses compensate their employee’s salaries by collecting additional charges from customers. In my opinion, the government should limit the amount of salaries individuals can take to mitigate crimes and to maintain the socioeconomic status of the community. To conclude, although high incomes can benefit the nation in the overall economy of the nation, I believe that it can lead to severe issues, such as considerable differences in the socioeconomic status of its residents and could lead to a significant surge in crimes like corruption.