In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In some countries, an increasing number of people are trying to find out history about the house they live in. I believe that there are several reasons why this is happening. In the one hand, this growing interest may relates with the price of their property. Once the owners found out evidences that may proof their housing have historical meanings, the house will definitely gain popularity in the real estate market and the price of this also is going to rise dramatically. Moreover, the owner of building which has historical significance could also make a profit by renting this for the film crew or displaying this to public. Therefore, finding out the history about people ’s house could increase the opportunity to make a fortune of it. In the other hand, apart from the economic benefits, knowing the history of the building that people live in could also give them a sense of belonging and make them cherish beautiful home they had. That is to mean that figuring out the previous of owner of the house and seeing of stories of them specially in the war period, all these will boost the current of owners’ a sense of belonging as they had understand what effort did the previous dwellers make to preserve this building and what was old and charming building go through. These will lead to the residents to protect and preserve the building from natural disaster such as flooding and earthquake. There are a plenty of methods that people could find out the history and information of the home they live in. Firstly, with the help of big data and the internet, it is way too easy for inhabitants to research the information of the building. Second, visiting the city public library is also a good way for more details. For instance, most the public library had reserved the local newspaper that published ages ago. What is more, the dwellers could also try to reach out the grey who lived in the same neighborhood, which makes them acquire more knowledge of their property. In conclusion, researching the history of the building will benefit people both in an economic way and a moral way. In addition, people could search information online, visit the local library and talk to the old community to collect information of their house.