n their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently, when businesses advertise their products, they try to show it as a new good in some way. In this essay, I will discuss the reason for this effort. In addition, why I do consider it as a negative development. It is my view that, when a business suchas acompany a company launches a new product, it definitely wants to have a considerable sale and because advertising has a crucial role in introducing goods, the company makes its effort to illustrate the goods as a new thing. It would be the best approach to deal with other competitor companies as well as previous versions or editions of the same product. The majority of people usually have a tendency to seek new arrivals in order to possess the latest things which they believe are the best goods. It can happen in different aspects such as technology, fashion or even home decoration. I am also convinced that, such advertisements have a significant drawback as they encourage people to spend more and more money on the staff that they already possess, which is an obvious type of consumerism. For instance, every other year cutting-edge electronic gadgets like smartphones are launched, while they literally have insignificant improvements compared with the past versions even in their appearance and many people consume a huge amount of money to have them. In conclusion, having the desire to sell more leads companies to insist on advertising their products as they are new in some aspects. From my perspective, it is totally undesired and negative effect on societies and people.