In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, people in some countries show increasing interest in digging up about the history of the house or building they live in. I believe that seeking for their origin and the historical values of buildings are two main reasons and there are plenty of ways can help people do their researches. Firstly, part of people, who are engrossed in finding out the history of their home,could want to know what used to happen in the buildings just out of pure curiosity. However, most individuals, who pay heed to the history of their homes, are living in houses which passed down by generations. Therefore, they are eager to find out the family history of worshipping one of a family member who passed away or why their ancestors chose this place to settle down. Moreover, people lived in old pre- history house tend to seek for whether there are any precious but forgotten items in their home by searching for the history,maybe for better preservation. There are loads of methods to help people find out the history of their home. First of all, the most effective way is by talking to the seniors in the family. Since they are living treasures who are able to tell their offspring plenty of history of the family. Secondly, if the old do not have a clear memory about the past, it is quite likely that people hold several written records like diaries and account book can be useful. Moreover, people can look up documents and newspapers in the local library to seek out history. In conclusion, there are a couple of reasons why people have growing interests in the search for the history of their homes. And some effective methods are available for those kinds.