In many countries, the government prioritises economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

The government yearly budgets normally include the various sector of the country, even though, some areas need greater attention than others. However, In some parts of the world, leaders place economic growth on top of their budgetary plan.In my opinion, health issues, safety and security as well as education rank higher than economic growth. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of valuing economic growth more than others. Prioritizing the financial development of a country more than other areas like health results in to increase in the number of citizens who are dependent and untold hardship in the country. This is because,less attention will be given to the wellness of the individuals in the nation as the hospitals will lack even the basic equipment and supplies;more people will become ill and less productive, thus, adding more stress to the few able persons.The economic situation will deteriorate further unless something is done to raise the number of productive citizens. However, I will not fail to admit that focusing more on economic growth will free such countries from any form of loan as those in authority will harness all the locally available mean in other to improve the country economically. Conversely, this can only be achieved when other most vital sectors are considered first. In conclusion, even though prioritizing the economic growth has little benefit it might offer, it is nothing to compare to a drastic fall in the number of productive people that the country will witness, therefore, more emphasis should be on the health issue.