Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree about this opinion?

It is true that the public has paid too much attention and too many resources to protect wild species. In my opinion, I totally agree with this point of view. There are many reasons why some people think that the protection of wild species has attracted too much attention from the public. Firstly, many non-governmental organizations have been established to protect wild birds over the world. Moreover, these animal-related institutions are too concerned about wild animals. For example, they accused a singer of using wild animals in her own music videos for commercial purposes, while she did not. Secondly, news about animal-related issues spread quickly on the Internet. For instance, if a polar bear is imprisoned somewhere, this news will be shared rapidly through social networking sites such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Telegram. In addition, people have allocated too many resources to protect wild animals. The most important thing is that a great deal of money is required to carry out projects to protect animals, which infrastructure and research are the most expensive. The more difficult research is, the more it costs. Another thing is that investment in preserving the DNA of animals seems to be a waste of money to some extent. Governments should spend money on key fields such as medicine, education and transportation. In addition, local authorities ought to allocate money to improve the quality of life in some areas. In conclusion, the protection of wild animals has attracted too much concern and money.