Write about the following topic. Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Computers have become an important aspect of our lives. However, some believe that too much use of computers can be detrimental to the health of kids. Like any other technology, computers can have their own demerits if overused, but I strongly disagree that using computers every day can be harmful to children. This essay will shed more light on why computers can be utilized for positive purposes. First and foremost, every technology has its upside and downside. Technology is driving innovation these days, with new-age technology startups, it has become important to be well aware of the latest technology, especially computer languages. Hence it has become important for kids nowadays to learn to code. Platforms like White Hat Junior specializes in teaching coding to kids aged 5-12 coding in the form of gamification. This can be useful when kids go on to become founders of new-age startups. For instance, Mark Zuckerberg learned coding at the age of 7 and went on to create Facebook, one of the world's biggest tech companies. Secondly, children use computers to play games. The gaming industry is booming with a global market reach of 162 billion dollars. The gaming industry has become a viable career choice for youngsters. If a kid is good at playing a game, he/she can be motivated to take up gaming as a profession. For instance companies like Pubg and Counter-Strike pay millions of dollars every year to the participants of their annual competitions. Recently, a team from India took part in the PubG competition and won a cash prize of 50,000 dollars. To conclude, if youngsters spend most of their time in front of computers, it should be utilized to create something positive. Youngsters with the knowledge of software, hardware, and networking skills can be well prepared for the future and at the same time earn money by converting their hobby into a full-time career.