Write about the following topic: Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals believe that reporters following celebrities everywhere are a gross invasion of privacy. On the other hand, some believe that it is just part and parcel of what comes with being popular. I believe that celebrities are also human and due to paparazzi culture, they feel violated. This essay will discuss both sides of the views and shed light on why the paparazzi should leave celebrities alone as it leads to mental health issues. Firstly, due to the constant attention and photographers trying to take pictures of celebrities, it affects mental health to a certain extent. One should not forget that celebrities are also human who used to live a quiet life with their friends and family before they became famous, hence constant pressure to look good and act a certain way takes a toll on their mental health which leads to drastic consequences. One very recent example of this is Britney Spear's very public meltdown in 2007 due to constant paparazzi attention. This led to her court-ordered conservatorship which she is still battling in court. Another problem is the safety of celebrities. Due to photographers following them everywhere, and celebrities trying to invade them, it might lead to safety and security concerns. For instance, Princess Diana's death passed away in a tragic road accident while being chased by the paparazzi. I agree with this viewpoint as I believe celebrities are also human and should be allowed to live their life without worrying about how they look and who will take their pictures. On the flip side, celebrities need paparazzi's around them in order to remain relevant and in the news. As a famous saying goes, out of sight is out of mind, celebrities need the photographers around them to remain constantly in the news. This indirectly benefits them especially movie stars who use this for their upcoming film promotions and endorsements. For instance, celebrities like Ananya Pandey and Jahnavi Kapoor have already become famous due to constantly photographed by reporters, which in turn helped them in making their first film a big hit. In my opinion, this unnecessarily gives rise to the culture of nepotism where untalented kids of famous parents become famous for being famous. In conclusion, I believe every coin has two sides. While reporters constantly following a celebrity can be an invasion of their privacy it also indirectly helps them stay relevant and famous, but a line should be drawn as to what extant the paparazzi's should be allowed to follow the celebrities so that it doesn't affect them mentally, emotionally and physically.