many people like to wear fashionable clothes. why do you think this is the case? is that good thing or a bad thing?

Globalisation and digital media have influenced the fashion industry to a great extent as folks would like to copy worldly famous personalities. The prominent effect of this phenomenon is the wastage of money for that stuff which people do not need in the early place. This essay will discuss the main driving forces behind this and what are the pros and the cons of this trend. First and foremost, international exposure and the presence of digital media might provoke the populace to dress up the same as they have seen on a screen or in a foreign national. Alongside, the mixing of cultures especially the western countries has influenced the dressing sense of developing nations. For instance, the live telecast of fashion shows and the models have impressed the citizens to order online the same outfit to amplify the appearance. Thus, to fit in the modern society, people would opt to wear modern clothes. Moving further, the early drawback of this is the excessive expenditure on the dresses that people do not need in the first place; this trend arouses youngsters to spend more on unimportant things rather than savings that they need in the future. Secondly, folks who cannot afford such customs may start feeling inferior in comparison with others which will be lopsided the society and could ruin the social harmony. To conclude then, folks especially youngsters would like to wear trendy outfits to mark their presence in the territory; however, it will affect our social values and norms as it increases the outflow of money for unnecessary items and inflates inferiority completely amongst the citizens.