International marketing is sometimes seen as invasive and an intrusion into the country in question. Others argue that it is a necessary and economical form of education in addition to spreading ideas, language and culture. Discuss both views and then give your opinion.

With the emergence of globalization, international trading becomes more and more common nowadays. While some believe that this is a form of evolution in terms of economic, critics argue that this causes disruption to the countries per ser. In this essay, I shall discuss both views with a tendency to support the global economy. To begin with, international marketing leads to the diversity of products. For example, because of delayed development in technology and the imposition of a close door policy, China faced famine in 1949. It was only after the launching of the open door policy, the country overcame the crisis by transferring knowledge from developed countries as well as exchanging goods and services worldwide. Further, the quality of life in China has improved a lot afterwards. This proves that not only the countries be able to provide a better quality of products in order to enhance their competitiveness, but it can also provide different types of commodities from around the countries since then. On the contrary, global marketing takes a toll on small businesses. Because of mass productions, the retail price of well-known products is usually much cheaper than local products which renders less demand for small brand products. A typical case in point, farmers in the U.S.A. suffer a great loss after the government imports agricultural products from other countries. The policy of a reduction on the tariff in the U.S.A. causes deficiency to the local businesses. Nevertheless, I personally advocate international trading for two reasons. Firstly, it provides more choices for consumers like us. For instance, I can choose to purchase clothes from both local brands and brands from elsewhere. Secondly, by paying a lesser amount of money, I can own products with more or less the same quality. It is, therefore, the appearance of globalization does more good than harm from customers' view. To conclude, there are pros and cons following the implementation of open marketing in between countries. On one hand, consumers can receive better goods and services. On the other hand, it may result in economic loss to local small firms. However, as a buyer, I am in favour of international trading as it benefits me a lot.