Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible. Others believe that some information is too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, developments in technology allowed people to share data instantly and widely. Some hold the view that sharing information without any charges should be encouraged, while others state that payments are necessary to share information. This essay addresses both points of view and the reason why I believe the public should pay for acquiring information. On the one hand, some opine that sharing information without any costs should be appreciated because the increase in the volume of information can contribute to the progress in the discussion. By diversifying resources, the public debate can be stimulated, resulting in the advance in academic research and contribution to the common goods. Nevertheless, I argue that it should not be promoted to share information freely because it lessens incentives for data providers to conduct their jobs when there are no profits. Gaining new information necessitates large sums of money and effort. The lack of research conductors' financial security makes them harder to execute a good quality of research and diminishes the potential of future academic development. For example, conventional news companies have faced difficulty in getting earnings. With the prevalence of social media, the news is able to be published freely and instantly by anyone, and only certain people pay for a good quality of news. Some companies transferred their policies by providing news without any charges, although they do not guarantee the quality of news sources. Thus, the lack of motivation affects the data's quality. In conclusion, some people state that sharing information without payments as much as possible is fine since it stirs up the debate; however, I believe it deprives incentives of providers, which triggers the aggregation of data's quality.