Some believe it is the responsibility of government to take care of the environment, others think people are responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that the protection of the environment is the duty of the citizens because they can influence other people and make their children have self-awareness, whilst others believe that the government has more tasks which can take care of it. I agree with the second group because the states have the power to reduce pollution and arrange classes for educating citizens. Firstly, human beings are the fundamentals of a community. Therefore, they should have responsibility to take care of their living areas by being a role model to each other, especially to their sons and daughters. Additionally, they can share knowledge on how to reduce pollution through communication. For example, recycling is not only the most beneficial act to pollute the habitat less but also the easiest that can be done by anyone including a child. At the same time, men and women can warn their neighbours to take a bus instead of using a private car. Also, educating children starts in the family before they go to school. On the other hand, the government has more important responsibilities to protect the environment due to their duty to decrease pollution and provide educational classes for the citizens. For example, it is the duty of the state to build airports and factories outside the living area of a city. Moreover, they should not touch the green areas and parks, while they build those structures. Also, they have the responsibility to recycle items which are collected by the individuals. Nevertheless, they should add some educational classes to the curriculum to teach how to be a responsible citizen. In conclusion, some people may think that it is the responsibility of the individuals to make their habitats healthier, whilst others think that the government is the one who should take care of it. In my opinion, the states have the most important part to protect the environment.