People tend to work longer hours nowadays. People say that working long hours has a negative effect on themselves, their families and the society, so working hours should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

The world is moving forward at a breathtaking pace and working long hours has become a highly common practice. Which affects employees themselves and creates some issues in families and society. I agree that excess working has surprisingly diverse consequences. To begin with, workload leads workers to a stressful and anxious lifestyle, where they only care about meeting deadlines and finishing projects. All of which have a dire impact on mental health. For example, results have shown that sleep deprivation and depression are likely to be some possible results of excess work. Besides mental well-being, it is also responsible for several diseases. Lack of Sleep and spare time in the long term treat employees with death-causing illnesses. Therefore, the ever-increasing workload has catastrophic consequences on health. However, spending too much time at the workplace leaves parents with very little time for their children. They barely have direct interaction with their loved ones. Which significantly affects their relationship. Furthermore, most fans spend most of their time with babysitters in the case of both working parents. Long hours work culture also has some impact on society because it creates an environment where individuals are expected to work like a machine to earn a better livelihood. Japanese workers, for instance, who are known for having the longest working schedule, seem less willing to take vacations and early off, which is a result of the aforementioned social mindset. To conclude, an enormous job schedule creates several problems for workers, households, and communities. Hence, a good work-life balance is essential for an ideal living.