overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that government and individuals can tackle these problems.

It is undeniable that the increasing of number people in cities can cause many problems. This essay will attempt to elaborate on the major consequences of overpopulation in the world. To begin with, there are some the benefits of hyper-urbanization, such as developed infrastructure and new possibilities for country development. Nevertheless, overpopulation in urban areas has led to serious effects. First of all, it is important to outline one serious problem that the overflow of the population can lead to. It is the pollution of the air and the environment. It is the fact that there are a big amount of factories, harmful production and cars on the roads in a large metropolis. Without a doubt, the rapidly developing urbanization has exacerbated the alarming ecological issues on our planet. For instance, Shanghai and Mumbai are suffering from excessive pollution nowadays. In addition, overpopulation can cause real estate prices to rise. The big cities, such as London, are becoming more and more popular among immigrates, which leads to dramatically rise in the prices of housing. Despite the fact, that the ever-growing number of citizens is a grave problem, the government can take some action to solve this one. What is needed to improve the situation is a whole set of measures for building new cities and supporting small towns. Another obvious solution is to promote the policy of resettlement people to the other urban areas. To sum up, i strongly believe that the effects of overpopulation are too serious to ignore and these ones should be promoted by means of government campaigns.