In some countries it is advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

It is argued that children should begin the formal education at four years old but someone else thinks that it is important to start school not before than seven or eight. In this essay I will discuss both views as well as I belive we should focus more on the first sentence of the statement. Firstly I think that children must begin the formal education at four or five years because the process of learning requires time and if a child starts in an early age this process can be easier, for instance in my country, usually the first year of formal school is at the age of five years and I belive that this is the perfect time for start due to the fact that a child has to learn how to read or write which are a foundamental requirements for all the people. Althought I strongly believe that start as soon as possible is the key for learning, it is generally said that the school do not have to start until the children are seven or eight years old probably because they think that children have to play and enjoy their life, and do not think about the study or to be forced to do something that they do not want. In conclusion I believe that the children have to start early the formal education because they have more time for learning how to study, read and write wich are essential skills for everybody. In addition I think that going to school after seven years is too late for this kind of society wich require particular skills in the early age.