Today family members do not eat meals together. Why does this happen? Is this a positive or negative development Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, each person prefer to have their meal by themselves alone and not sit at a table with their family. I believe that this is a major problem that comes from the fast-paced technology growth, which has made people like spending more time on their phones rather than chatting with each other, as well as a terribly negative development that leads to people falling apart from each other. To begin with, due to the technology growth, people are less interested in having face-to-face communication with others, as they prefer to spend most of their time on their own by scrolling through social media. With that being said, everyone is now busy texting friends, scrolling through different apps such as Instagram or TikTok, and liking the mesmerizing photos that have been posted on these apps. Moreover, this will eventually hypnotism people to spend most of their lives in this unreal environment rather than talking and communicating with their loved ones in the real world. Furthermore, in my opinion, this is an extremely negative development that has made each of us into a secluded individual instead of our natural behavior which is being social and communicating with others. For instance, now most of us enjoy having our meals in our rooms and not sitting around the table and having family time. A few years ago, all families tended to eat food and especially have dinner with family members, as this was the time that each member could share their everyday stories and have a great time with their loved ones, however, nowadays it is quite the opposite. Other than that, spending all of our time by ourselves and not talking to real-life people, will eventually lead to be depressed and cause permanent mental problems. To sum up, I think that having each meal with our family is a great opportunity to express our ideas and feelings with the ones that are caring and love us the most in our life. It is also the best time to put our phones down and cherish the real moments and memories that will last us a lifetime.