People sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals?

In the present situation, many individuals are getting less nap times because of more pressure in the working conditions. However, this is different in previous work times because of technological advancements and companies expansion people have working schedules and proper sleep time. In this essay, i would like to discuss the drawbacks and changes that are made in the global environment. First and foremost reason is the technology change in the work place,where more people are using the devices. For instance, mobile phones and computers which are advanced version and using of this has become increased way because of the pressurised work. Secondly, work depends upon the size of the company, number of individuals working. However, if there are less number of hired persons in the small organisation then it will be increased number of hours. For example, an employer who has to work for maximum 7 to 8 hours can change to 10 to 12 hours. Moreover, this can change the individuals less sleeping hours. Finally, in the long run of work it is effected on the worker's health conditions. Furthermore,always safety rules and healthy conditions are mandatory in the work place. On the other hand, some others opine that increasing size of the company and advancements in the working conditions can benefit people who are working in the long run. For example, increasing employers and more office spaces also impact in the work conditions. These variations in the work can help people to get benefits of work economy and to enjoy the working pace of life. Moreover, if employer needs to work at night times increasing salaries and other benefits can help the individual's health. To conclude, companies needs to change their pace of work because it impacts on the public health conditions. However, schedules of working can be benefited for an individual to get proper sleep times.