When asked to choose between a life without work and working most of the time, people would always choose not to work. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion.

Throughout history, people spend most of their time working as it is the only legitimate option for survival. Many, however, think that if a person had a choice of working or not, he would opt for the second option. In this essay, I will explain why I feel that it is a wrong assumption and prove my point of view with examples. A notion about boring and routine work prevails among the majority of the population. Nevertheless, considering that most of the people ’s time is dedicated to working, for many it is a matter of life to have a suitable job, that is why they are looking for a job until it would appeal to them and bring them joy and fulfilment. Mostly creative people, like bloggers on YouTube, are constantly searching for new content and new subscribers because they are motivated and inspired by their profession. Therefore, there is no reason why they abandon working life. Despite that, many people may vote in favour of working because of the community that surrounds them. The job allows us to find people who have similar interests that, in turn, make the bond between people stronger. Programmers in IT companies, for instance, besides working at the same place, also gather for participation in various competitions even in their spare time. This has a profound influence on lives, perhaps without work, you may hardly find such people. In conclusion, although people while thinking about work feel upset and stress, for many others it is a great way to improve life and meet new people.