Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and production and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problem does this cause? What could be done to encourage people buy local products?

Large companies ' successful marketing and production strategies encourage people to buy their items rather than local products. This essay addresses the phenomenon's outcomes such as stagnation of the local economy and the decreasing opportunities that unique skills are protected and the solutions for dealing with this problem. One of the consequences of this tendency that people buy large corporations' products is the stagnation of the local economy. A decrease in local companies ' earnings is correlated with local employment and other industries' profits. Local economic circulation can be sluggish as a result of losing the popularity of local production. Furthermore, unique commodities which only developed in local areas can be lost. Local firms develop their know-how and promote to meet the locals' needs by utilising specific local characteristics. However, these skills or knowledge will be dismissed due to the lack of budget. For example, the Japanese population tends to purchase multinational companies ' computers such as apples and windows, and it is unknown that Fujitsu, one of the Japanese enterprises, invented computers that are quite bearable for shocks such as packed trains. There are several ways to encourage local consumers to buy local commodities. As the first solution, the local authority could fund and preserve skills and knowledge. Unlike large businesses, the financial foundation of small and medium-sized businesses is fragile and is easily affected by economic situations. The local authority's investments are required, aiming at preserving a culture. In addition, local media could introduce them. Many local residents do not know so much about their regions' items due to the lack of promotion. Media is able to attract attention from the public. In conclusion, in my opinion, this tendency leads to slow local economy's development and deteriorates local companies ' skills and knowledge for unique work. This issue could be tackled by the government's investment and local media's attention.