Even when poor countries get help from rich countries, hunger is still an issue.Discuss probable causes and solutions.support your answer with specific reason and example.

There are developed societies where the citizens are living luxurious lives, while there is a majority of the population living below the line of poverty. To their credit, most wealthy nations attempt to help underdeveloped communities. Unfortunately, despite all the help, many citizens of such poor states still suffer from hunger. I will describe the two main causes and the possible solutions in this essay. The topmost reason for people starving, despite all the external help is corruption. In most underdeveloped countries, malfeasance is rampant and how much ever is donated, only a small portion of it reaches the denizens who actually need them. We can see some infamous examples in North Africa, in lands that are ruled by dictators. Despite the public being in perpetual hunger, the dictators and their acolytes look at ways to loot funds enriching themselves. Furthermore, the lack of natural resources is another major reason. For instance, some of the agricultural areas have become arid, thereby causing major havoc to the inhabitants. These regions in the world are uninhabitable, either due to exploitation of natural resources or due to geographical and weather constraints. Some solutions for this problem are a proper investment in research and development and relying upon an external entity to ensure that the affected people are helped. The first step is to allocate time and effort in research and development that would help the affected populace with their relocation, or rejuvenation of the natural resources. For example, researching plants that could sustain in arid conditions would help avoid famine in such areas. Secondly, by utilizing a common entity or non-profit organization like the world health organization to monitor the distribution of the donated wealth, the corrupt local officials could be kept in check. In conclusion, extortion and lack of good job opportunities cause starvation despite external help. By investing in research and development to improve the living conditions and in infrastructure that ensures the money spent reaches the right people, this problem of starvation could be solved.