When it comes to workplaces, we normally think we have to go there to work. A lot of us commute to work every day. However, there are some people who work remotely at their homes or away from their offices. What do you think is the reason why some companies permit their employees to work this way?

In this day and age, especially after covid-19 pandemic technology development companies allow their employees to work from home productively without having to go to a company. So, working remotely has become popular day by day. In my opinion, there are several reasons why a company would accept to operate mobile working and i will discuss enough points in the following paragraph. To commence with, if corporations permit their workers to manage tasks remotely it will aid to increase the productivity of the company as employees can save enough time by avoiding travelling to work. Instead of getting stuck in traffic jams during peak hours they can stay at home and can manage excessive workload. Moreover, they can accommodate that time to create new ideas. For instance, if someone leaves at 7am for work and it takes an hour to reach one can integrate that hour by stating their work assignments early. Starting with another point, In this world full of diseases No contact working would be considered best choice by most of the offices as during COVID-19 there was a high chance of spreading infection. However, telecommuting also reduces the resource overheads of the building because companies can allocate small space to a single department if most of the workers operate remotely. For example, according to the survey held in 2020, corporations with online working members have larger turnovers per year compared to offline ones. All in all, in my perspective there are tremendous benefits of home working which is why remote working is a popular trend among companies as it is time efficient and enables growth.