In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, manufacturers tend to make advertisements by putting emphasis that their products are brand-new versions. I believe that there are several reasons behind that phenomenon and it seems to me that it is a negative development. There are some causes why businesses tend to choose new products as their selling points. First of all, lived in a society with rapid development particularly in technology, there are diverse new goods being designed and manufactured on daily basis. Therefore, it provides supports to the business, especially industries like digital gadgets. Moreover, manufacturers desperately want to boost their performance of sales, hence, they created a new promotion way to sell more products by informing their potential customers that products they launched out are the latest and best-performing in the market. Lastly, people who fall into the sales traps are those belief in purchasing the latest commodities can be superiors to people who do not. And I consider this trend as an adverse development for two reasons. Firstly, the majority of people who are eager to buy new products produce considerable amount of digital waste out of their awareness. In that cause, they would give rise to environmental pollutions by burning or landfill those wastes. What is more, a number of people would fall victim to consumerism by following suits. To sum up, I believe that the rapid shift of technology and sales means are reasons why business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new. And I consider this as a negative trend.