Cities around the world are continuing to expand as people leave the countryside. Some people prefer to live in the city, while others like to live in the countryside. discuss both views

In this era of modernization, all the major cities in the world are continuously undergoing rapid expansion and development. As a result, many prefer to live in these towns. Meanwhile, there is another group who loves the countryside rather than the cities, and loves to live in its peace and comfort. This essay discusses both of these viewpoints. To begin with, life in a city presents several benefits for a person. Despite being crowded, people love the living standards and fast-moving life it offers. It, not only offer better career option but, also a better living status. It is a conspicuous fact that the flamboyant landmarks and various leisure activities these towns has to offer, definitely have a huge impact on the people who prefer to live in it. For instance, places like Newyork and Tokyo, houses millions of residents because of their versatility. These are the significant factors that make a person choose abode in such locations. On the contrary, there are many who love peace and quietness in their life, for that reason, they have chosen to live in the countrysides. Also, it is a common trend observed these days that, after retirement many moves into such places. For example, the large farms, beautiful forests, fresh air and all, makes life here more lucrative. Not only the peace-loving lot, but also the farmers are found more in these places. These are the positive attributes that make living here worth it. To summarize, it is an obvious fact that, there are several advantages to living in both the metropolitan cities and in the countrysides. But most people stay in the cities because of the living standards it has to offer while the public who love peace and calmness prefers the interiors.