Nowadays, most children prefer to spend several hours playing with electronic devices over doing more traditional leisure activities. What problem does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience Write at least 250 words.

In today's era young generation prefer to spend time by playing games on computers and mobile phones and pay very less attention to traditional leisure activities. In the following paragraphs, I will explain about the repercussions of playing electronic games and how this problem can be solved by giving certain solutions. Firstly, overuse of electronic devices have an adverse effect on children's health as by sitting in the wrong posture and playing games whole day possibly causes back problems. Moreover, this is the root cause of children's obesity and weak eyesight. For instance, a child starts playing game and while playing he feels hunger and starts eating junk and then again resume his game with no physical activity. Secondly, if this situation will remain the same then there will be no bond between parents and children. Because youngsters like to play game and get involved in that play so much that it weakens the bond with the parents. So, to deal with the situation, parents should devote some time to their offspring by keeping aside their work. They should try to explain their children that what are the benefits of doing physical activities. Apart from this, there is need of the hour that in school some competitions should be organised related to traditional leisure activities so that a child develops his interest in that game. For example, If in the school a competition is organised then definitely students will take part in that activity and to perform well they will practice it after schools as well. Likewise, their interest will be developed and in this if parents motivates them then their confidence will boost up. After some days children will find change in themselves and will start avoiding electronic games. To conclude, I would like to say that even electronic games can develop the mental ability of players as in the case of crossword, puzzles but overuse of anything leads to bad consequences. Therefore, parents should give attention to their younger ones that what they are doing in daily life and should light the path with the right guidance.