Some people say schools should be responsible to teach young adults to look after their health, others think this is not responsibility of schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some people, faculty is responsible for teaching their students how to take good care of their health; others argue that this is not the responsibility of the school. In my opinion, the school is the best place for children to learn about health and fitness. Firstly, to begin with, youngsters spend a lot of their time at institutions and as a result, they have hardly any time to attend health classes outside of school. Moreover, they definitely prefer to attend fitness classes at school as it gives them some break from their academic classes. Therefore, it is easy to teach them different ways to take care of their health at school premises. For example, according to research bi-weekly fitness classes reduces the number of sick leaves taken by students by 40%. Secondly, children take their teachers words more seriously than their parent's words as they want to be in the good books of their teacher. Thus, when a healthy habit is taught by their school teacher, children tend to follow the habit more. In addition, at school teenagers have the company of other adolescents. This enables them to participate in team events like football or cricket. To conclude, I agree that schools should be responsible to teach young adults to look after their health.