Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects . Other people think that, in today's world , subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion .

Education play an essential role in any child's development since it provides them the knowledge about the great inventions and other important aspects of the life. While, some people believe that only crucial subject is the history, others think that subjects such as science and technology are more vital than the history in this modern era. The idea of both the sides along with my own opinion will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, first of all, history has always been one of the must subjects of the curriculum. In India, students are introduced to this particular module since they are in third grade. It is essential that students have information about their ancestors. Apart from that, having knowledge about history will empower our young generation to preserve and respect the sources they have access to nowadays. For example, India was ruled by the British government in the early nineteenth century. Many freedom fighters of India lost their life and after a long of time struggle, India was free from the British government. If these facts are not added as an important part of the module, people will never respect and preserve their privileges. On the other hand, some people believe that to cope up with the current time, modules such as science and technology should be must added in syllabus as most important subjects. Technology has grown tremendously in last two decades and it is still growing each passing day. Introducing science and technology as compulsory modules will help students to have pioneer information about certain important aspects of the life. For example, studying biology will prepare them better if they would like to take medicine as their career. Similarly, having knowledge about subjects as physics or math will act as base of the engineering. In conclusion, considering above points, in my opinion both the subjects are vital for students. They must keep themselves updated with science and technology, however, they should also know about moral values of the history and must preserve for the future generation. So, in my opinion, both the subjects should be considered equally important in any curriculum.