Social Media websites have amassed large user bases. Do the advantages of being a part of a social media site outweigh the disadvantages?

Have you seen this new application? A question that we all have been asked. Social Media surrounded us in every aspect of our life.Of,course there are many benefits of being part of this enormous world, such as learning new skills, talking to a friend, and knowing the world's news. On the other hand, there is a possibility to waste your time on something worthless,or the risk of being isolated from society.In my opinion, the advantages are higher than the disadvantages. What a great opportunity to be part of a huge social and having the ability to get in touch with anyone with one click. In addition, if you want to learn how to cook or how to dance for instance you can watch a video on youtube and be professional. However, If the user can not manage his time, he will waste his time because there are a lot of options on the internet and lots of new applications every day. Consequently, that is going to create a whole world for each one and as a result that will create distance between one family who share the same roof. In conclusion, there are lots of benefits to the progress of social media,and we should take advantage of it and enjoy ourselves with such great benefits.