Some people think painting and drawings are important as other subjects. They should be compulsory in high school education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It's often argued that drawing should declared as one of the primary subjects at the school. I completely agree with this, as art helps in developing our imaginary skills and mental well-being. First of all, I believe that when a child studies arts as a part of formal education aids him to develop creativity and problem-solving skills. That is, when a child is asked to draw something he is forced to think and imagine, and as a result, his cognitive skills are built. For example, research published in 'The Journal', in 2023, stated that children who were getting trained for drawing were able to provide a better innovative idea for a real-world problem. Thus, such subjects will help an individual inculcate such skills. Secondly, mental health is in a good state when a student is sketching or colouring, this is because his mind is occupied with doing a process which he enjoys. That is when the brain is involved in doing an activity that a person loves, this causes it to reduce its stress levels. For instance, an article released in 'The Hindu', in 2024, mentioned that when a person is working on something that he loves, like creating an art, sketch, or craft, which makes the cerebrum (the Brain's front part) releases dopamine which helps to reduce anxiety and stress. Hence, art classes ensure the mental peace of children. In conclusion, I argue that drawing should be included as an important subject in schools and colleges. Because it ensures the growth of cognitive skills and mental wellness.