Task 2: Some people focus on news in their country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Keeping track of things happening around is really important. While most people are not interested to watch international news, some individuals on the other hand believe it to be advantageous to have knowledge. In this essay, I will be discussing my notes on both views and provide an opinion. On one hand, being aware of current affairs and having sound knowledge of the incident happening in our country is very useful in many ways. Although many citizens seem not to worry, getting to know new government agendas, budgeting, bills and crime is in our society is of tremendous use. For instance, during the recent COVID-19 crisis, the television channels were helpful to showcase the situation of our surroundings. The helpline numbers and the address for the government organization providing oxygen cylinders in each area were informed promptly to the audience. Apart from that, the awful crimes and their precautions are announced by the officials to keep ourselves and our families safe. On the other hand, a lot of people consider international news might not be of any use for them. In my opinion, it is really important to follow international affairs. However, it might not have too much information about one's country, it clearly helps realize the world scenario. For example, present inter-continental relationships and economic decline. Inconsideration of the present issue, the vaccination and related knowledge on a total number of cases or preventive measures to overcome the disease, etc can be acquired. Additionally, many international borders have been shut down. People will be able to collect the pieces of vital news by watching multinational information sites. Most international notions are available online with the help of developed technologies. To conclude, It is really valuable to follow national and international affairs for substantial daily changes. I strongly believe that the information will come in handy at some point in time. Therefore, I feel that individuals need to keep track of their surroundings but it really depends on their interests. So neither do I agree nor disregard the statement completely.