In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Traveling has always been appealing to humankind as it is an excellent source of adventure. However, it is said that in the coming years, more individuals will prefer to trip locally and not explore further afield on vacation. Even though the allure of foreign sailing is undeniable, I firmly believe that spending quality time discovering one's native land is more valuable. There are many reasons why people should tour locally and so many benefits of travelling in one's home country. First, the main reason for this is that exploring the homeland would be beneficial for the individuals in some ways. This is because domestic travel not only entertains travelers with outstanding architecture and tasty cuisine but serves as an essential source of education to learn more about that country's history, culture, and heritage. For instance, castles, museums, exhibitions, or even theaters are places where people can learn more about the specific area or time frame of their nation's history, which in turn makes them become proud of their country. Therefore, domestic travelling gives people an opportunity to raise their awareness about their past and paves the way for younger generations to know their ancestral legacy. They can be given an ideal chance to have a good grasp of their entity as well. Furthermore, another pro of vacationing in one's country of origin is that it can support local tourism, especially for those countries that are reliant on tourism for much of their income, like Bangladesh. This is because tourism, which is a vital industry of every economy, opens up business opportunities, generates billions of dollars annually, and creates employment for the people of that country. In addition, the money gained from tourism can be used to develop infrastructure and services, such as new roads and airports. Although foreign travelers may bring more money, this way is much more sustainable because only a small percentage of tourists return to the country they had already visited, but a local traveler will frequently explore their favorite regions. Hence, the more people support their local tourism, the more their homeland may flourish economically. In conclusion, although traveling abroad can be fascinating, I think there are certainly reasons why domestic travel is initially preferable. The reason for this is that traveling across one's country not only helps people to get familiar with their country's background but also supports the local tourism industry, which would contribute to economic development.