Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, sports have become an indispensable part of humans' lives. Many people claim that in order to be successful, athletes have to possess an optimal physical condition while others claim that being mentally healthy is the key to success. In this essay, I will discuss both mentioned views before drawing the conclusion why I lean towards the former. On the one hand, it is undeniable that mental strength is one of the most crucial factors that lead sports teams to victory. In recent times, professional sports players have had to lead such an intensive practice schedule that they can not crave enough time to rest. As a result, they could be under a lot of pressure and be exhausted if they were not mentally prepared. Additionally, stable mental health plays a vital role in the career path of athletes who participate in extreme sports. Given that they have to face risky challenges in the game, courage and mental stability are needed to help them overcome those barriers. On the other hand, I believe that physical condition is more essential for people who pursue professional sports, in comparison with mental health. It is clear that good physical strength is a basic requirement for anyone who desires to be an athlete. Without this, a person might even encounter several difficulties and obstacles in his daily life, let alone becomes a sports player. In fact, all sports require superior physical and commitment. For example, not only is physical toughness needed in sports such as football and basketball, but it is also an indispensable part of other sports, such as horse riding and sailing, which are often thought to be gentle and less dangerous. In conclusion, despite the beneficial impacts of a health mental condition, I am more convinced that physical strength is the most important factor for an athlete's victory.