The most effective way to solve traffic and transport problems in the cities is to encourage people from suburbs or the countryside to live in the cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most efficient ways to make amends of road difficulties is to persuade people living in suburb areas to move in cities. Firstly, urbanization brings more traffic problems to cities. Urbanization means there will be more vehicles in the cities as people from different age groups will need to move around together. Therefore, this migration will affect negatively on the present state due to the increased vehicle usage. Also, most cities are unable to control the consequences of that. In addition, if the government makes legal statements about letting the local citizens moving into the cities, then it is the government’s responsibility to handle the congestion of roads. Consequently, complications may arise. Also, this will not be a good approach for a remedy. This kind of initial barrier will not prevent such traffic congestion. More importantly, letting the rural natives being settled in cities will exacerbate the situation. Noise pollution is more likely to occur. Hence, the majority of people living in cities will be more deflated knowing about further migration. This increased population will have serious impact for new recruitments in every field of job. On the other hand, government should take steps to improving the usage of public transportation. Moreover, they should provide reasonable offers to the population. For example, they should give discount packages based on the people’s travel time and arrival of destination. Hence, this will reduce the usage of personal cars and bikes. To conclude, I strongly believe the government should take actions to developing road infrastructure or construction and the maintenance of public transportation.