Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while others argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As a negative scenario, it is stated that animal experiments ought to be conducted and practised in the modern world. Although many people are in support of using animal testing for advancement, I personally consider that animal testing is morally wrong due to some reasons. The main reason why some people conduct animal experiments for medical research is that animal testing has contributed to many life-saving cures and treatments. It is true that nearly every medical breakthrough over the last 100 years has resulted directly from using animals. For example, removing of the pancreas from dogs leads us to the treatment of diabetes by forming insulin. So it is impossible to release new drugs to market without testing the effects of drugs on animals. On the other hand, I side with people who opine that medical development that involved the use of animals is cruel and unacceptable. I consider that the lives of all creatures ought to be respected and we have no right to make animals suffer for our own benefits and using animals in experiments leads them to the extinction of that species. Therefore, the government should take radical measures and find alternative methods for research in which no animal will be used. For example, Government should make such software by which we tested our drugs and so no harm to animals in this way. To conclude, although animal testing has helped people in both drug development and medical discoveries i am of the opinion that Government should find other methods to avoid animal sufferings.