These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, there are more and more mothers work outside and fathers take care of their children at home. From my point of view, several reasons and some positive development could be taken to this phenomenon. For one thing, technology development makes women could finish more jobs which could only do by men in the past. In this case, women have the opportunity to have more income than men. For another, in the modern city, there are several works that help a woman have enough money to raise a family. So, these kinds of jobs lead more and more women to work outside and free men in the work that to take care of children at home. Therefore, this situation has advantaged women who want been financial support at home and for the men who want to companion their children as full-time parents. One of them is that this phenomenon could develop the gender quality which liberates and break the routine gender between housework and job. By doing this in the way, this situation leads to a favourable gender quality for parents. In conclusion, several reasons make mothers work outside while fathers been the full-time fathers that have several positive developments.